About me

[My Coat of Arms]

Welcome! I am Rauli Häyrynen, a 36-year-old (12 Dec 1983) creature from Finland. In case you don't know where it is, it's in Northern Europe. And for those who know nothing about Finnish names (boy, there must be a whole lot of them), I am male. I live a town called Heinola.

From 2002 to 2007 I studied Latin and other ancient languages in the University of Helsinki.
From 2007 to 2011 I studied landscape gardening in HAMK University of Applied Sciences.
I am now both Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Natural Resources.

My language skills | My favourites

The picture on the right is my coat of arms, which I made for fun. It has a wolf's head because of my name. The green colour symbolizes the fact that I love nature.

Feel free to contact me at radulfr [at] gmail [dot] com

My location:

My home is in a place, which could be characterized with this hierarchy tree: Multiverse – Universe – Laniakea (= Local Supercluster) – Local Group – Milky Way – Sagittarius Arm – Orion Spur – Local Bubble – Solar system – Earth – Northern hemisphere – Eurasia – Europe – Nordic countries – Finland – Southern Finland – Päijät-Häme – Lahti sub-region – Heinola.

You can find a satellite image and a map which show the location of my home here.

My interests:

I play the piano, read, ride a bike, swim and watch TV. When I was younger, I did karate until the orange belt.

I think nothing is nicer than to wander around in a forest or a bog. I'm interested in plants and I like to eat wild plants.

I like maps and different countries e.g. Australia, Great Britain and USA. I'm very interested in languages, especially English, Latin and Japanese. About any dead language is of interest to me.

I also like computers. I make small applications with Java, Javascript and PHP.
Everything connected to maths or science is interesting.